TU-Graz

ATTENTION: For this AEIOU article, there is probably
a new version in

Austria-Forum
www.austria-forum.org


Please click here

bm:bwk
Encyclopedia
Encyclopedia
home austria albums search annotate deutsch
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Schuh, Franz, * 1804 - Schulgesetzwerk 1962 (2/25)
Schuh, Franz, * 1804 Schuh, Oscar Fritz

Schuh, Franz, * 1947


Schuh, Franz, b. Vienna, March 15, 1947. Essayist. 1976-1980 secretary general of the Graz Association of Authors (Grazer Autorenversammlung), until 1993 editor of the journal "Wespennest", lecturer at the University of Klagenfurt. His essays, commentaries and polemics are written in the tradition of K. Kraus and E. Canetti; he uses them to analyse socio-political relations in a humorous and satirically pointed language. ("Liebe, Macht und Heiterkeit", 1985). Austrian State Prize for Cultural Journalism 1986, J.-Améry Prize in 2000.


Further works: Das Widersetzliche der Literatur, 1981; Das phantasierte Exil, 1991; Der Stadtrat, 1995 (novel); Schreibkräfte, 2000.


 
User Guide Abbreviations
 
© Copyright Encyclopedia of Austria

 

Search for links to this page
 
help aeiou project of the bm:bwk copyrights e-mail